Distancing Myself!

I should better start

distancing myself

from the things

that no longer

amaze me.

I should better start

distancing myself

from the actions that

no longer serve me.

I should better 

start distancing myself

from the people 

who drain me..

I should better start distancing 

myself from the 

tales that no longer grow me…

I should better start 

distancing myself 

from the emotions 

that strain me..

I should better start distancing 

myself from the 

thoughts that drown me..

I should better start erasing 

the memories

of the past,

so that I can dive

into the present,

to sail the future

that holds for me…

 

One thought on “Distancing Myself!

Leave a Reply

